Bill Signed: H.R. 6256

Published: Thu Dec 23 2021

On Thursday, December 23, 2021, the President signed into law:

H.R. 6256, which bans imports from the Xinjiang Uyghur Autonomous Region (Xinjiang) of the People's Republic of China and imposes sanctions on foreign individuals responsible for forced labor in the region,

Thank you to Speaker Pelosi, Leader Schumer, Representatives McGovern and Chris Smith, and Senators Merkley and Rubio for their leadership.

Visit website »